Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
2015 NECA Market Movers Award
Share |

The Northeast Energy and Commerce Association (NECA) is delighted to announce that it will soon be accepting nominations for its inaugural Market Movers Awards.  Celebrating its 30th year of meeting the information and networking needs of the energy industry in the Northeast, NECA will honor Market Movers in the following two categories:

  • Vanguard Award:  recognizes an individual who has made a substantial contribution to the development and maturation of competitive markets in the Northeast, and
  • Innovation Award:  recognizes an individual who has introduced transformational business models, technologies or policy solutions that have strengthened the competitive markets in the Northeast.

NECA welcomes nominations of individuals from both the public and private sector whose contributions have served to further the evolution of the competitive power markets consistent with the goals and attributes described below:

  • Advance the competitive market through strategic and policy initiatives
  • Contribute new business models, new technologies and new market and policy solutions
  • Reflect the highest standards of honesty, integrity, responsibility, accountability, inclusiveness, trustworthiness, transparency, fairness, and balance in their approach to the market
  • Reflect environmentally sound, reliable and cost-effective wholesale and retail markets for the production and delivery of energy resources

If you know of candidates worthy of consideration for either of these awards, please submit a nomination for them.

If you have any questions regarding the nomination process, please contact Marla Simon at or (781) 449-5959.    

2015 Nominations Accepted:  NOW through May 22, 2015

Awards Event October 8, 2015

Click here for 2015 Nomination Form